UNCW Foundation Board

The purpose of the UNCW Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, is to assist the university in soliciting and receiving private gifts to further educational programs and scholarship opportunities for students. In addition, as an independent agency, the foundation can accept and liquidate non-cash gifts for the university that it may not be able to do on its own. The foundation may also acquire property on the university's behalf.

The foundation assists UNCW in the following ways:
  • Provides undesignated funds to address the chancellor's priority needs for the university, which have included the Honors Program, international programs, extended education programs and regional outreach, and general marketing and development initiatives.
  • Supports merit scholarships for high achieving undergraduate and graduate students.
  • Provides a vehicle for the university to conveniently accept real property and selected non-cash gifts.
  • Facilitates and conducts business transactions on behalf of the university, such as the purchase of property.
To speak with someone about the Foundation Board, contact:

Eddie Stuart
Vice Chancellor, University Advancement
Executive Director, UNCW Foundation
(910) 962.3626

Jordan Calfee
Director, Advancement Events & Boards
(910) 962.3170


Board member login »

UNCW Foundation Board of Directors

2022-23 Members

Jerry L. Allsbrook '82
George P. Barnes '82
Stephen T. Byrd
Max T. Coffey
Hilda C. Edwards
George R. Edwards
Morgan C. Jackson '96
Martin B. Meyerson
E. Bruce Moskowitz, Chair
Joseph S. Perkins '09, '11M
Linda B. Sayed '78, '85M, Vice Chair
Michael B. Shivar
Angela B. Shoff
Donis N. Smith '86, '94M
Sandra L. Spiers
Howard M. Stein
Judy R. Tharp '78
Raiford G. Trask
Leigh W. Venters '88
David M. Wallace '77
Acquenetta V. Wheeler

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback