Board of Visitors

 Board of Visitors FY18

The UNCW Board of Visitors consists of over 50 volunteers appointed by the chancellor. Members serve as ambassadors for the university by helping to establish and strengthen UNCW’s connections with prospective donors and high-ability students, as well as legislators and other governmental leaders. A focus of this advocacy group is to expand the university's influence across the state, particularly in the Charlotte, Triad and Triangle metropolitan areas.

Board of Visitors meetings are held twice during each academic year and provide valuable insight for members by featuring informative presentations from students, faculty and staff about the strategic direction of the university and its programs.

Current Board of Visitors

Mahdi Ajjan

Landon Barker '01, '04M

Diane Becton; past chair

Justin Booth '12

John Boylan

Jason Brett '01, '11M

Robert Cameron '06M

Ruthie Camp

Hope Campbell '91

Bob Chodosh

Heather Coghill '96

Gary Combs '82, '87

Elizabeth Cooper '05, '06M

Brian Cox '00

Tom Cunningham

Van Davenport '95

Elaine Fairman

Bill Fields '04

Rick Grant '09M

Ron Hamm '90

Creighton Hayworth '13

Brad Heath '96, '07M

Leta Huntsinger '87

Mike Jones '90

Jonathan Limbouris '09

Greg Lovette '87

Paul McCombie '86

John Meehl

Jimmy Milstead '09

Charles Neal

Caroline Neal

Ed Novak

Krista Reynolds '99

Kevin Schimelfenig

John Scholz '84

Matt Schroeder

Demetrius Sidberry '05

Wendy Simmons '84

Dave Sims

Brooke Skipper '12

Adam Sosne '04, '12M

Erin Starcke '10

John Stike

John Taggart

Rick Tugwell '90

DJ Urban '03

Leigh Venters '88; chair

Stuart Wall '04, '05M

Jenny Warwick '11

Ken Waters '74

Liza White '13


To speak with someone about the Board of Visitors, contact:

Jordan Calfee
Director of Advancement Events and Boards
(910) 962.3170

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback